Round Magnets

October 14, 2009

So, the other day I was walking through Staples just kind of perusing the aisles (I have a deep love for office supplies) and I came across a small tub of round plastic magnets. I thought to myself, hmm…I could paint those. When I got it home I found that they divided perfectly into little sets. Two large, four medium, or five small. I drew a few sketches and here’s what I came up with. Well, I should say there are a couple sets not seen here. I worked on some little owls but they haven’t quite turned out right. The sets of five were little birds and they were pretty cute but when I finished them I realized that four out of the five in each set were all facing the same direction. Oops! As of today, my etsy shop has had two sales – I sold both of those sets of four below. More to come soon. The pairs are still for sale for $7/set.

004

008

025

028

Leave a Reply

