Ratatouille

January 26, 2009

About a year and a half ago I wrote a blog about that adorable little movie with the cooking rat. Later, I learned the recipe for the movie’s namesake. That will be tomorrow’s Cooking for Losers recipe. I don’t have time to write out the steps for making it but here is your shopping list:

1 tbs olive oil

3 garlic cloves, minced

1 28oz can crushed tomatoes

2 green zucchini (are there other colors?)

2 yellow squash

4 roma tomatoes

1 medium purple onion

8oz sliced mushrooms of your choice or 1 small eggplant

And to go with my Ratatouille, some flatbread (I know, I’m not a regional chef so you’ll have to forgive me for joining France and the Middle East).

For this I’m using Bobby Flay’s recipe which you can find here. I’m sure I’ll modify it a little. Here’s the ingredient list nonetheless:

1 1/2 cups warm water (105 to 110 degrees F)

1/2 teaspoon active dry yeast

4 cups all-purpose flour

1 teaspoon salt

2 tablespoons olive or canola oil, plus more for bowl

Recipes to follow tomorrow.

One Response to “Ratatouille”

  1. Ashley said

    I might make this too. Reid’s been asking me to make it since we saw the movie.

Leave a Reply

