Low-calorie yummies!

August 31, 2008

Ok, so I know I have a separate link for recipes but I just wanted to make sure everyone saw these two little delicious things I’ve tasted.

Low-Cal Pumpkin Loaf

I heart pumpkin loaf/muffins/cookies so very much, I just can’t even explain it. The problem with these little tasties is that they are usually loaded with calories. I gave this recipe a shot last week and it totally satisfied my pumpkin craving. If you make them into 24 muffins they are just 95 calories a piece. Try them with a little peanut butter on top for a very tastey breakfast.

1 large can of pumpkin

1 box spice cake mix

Mix those two little ole ingredients together and bake according to the directions on the box. I’m telling you, these rock!

Chilly Peanut Butter Cups

While the flavor of these will make you want to eat every last one in one sitting the richness will help you control yourself. I just can’t explain the deliciosity but you need to give them a shot. They’re about 110 calories a piece. Next time I’m going to try them in mini muffin tins so I can have tiny 55 calorie bites.

8 oz Lite Cool Whip

1/4 cup Peanut Butter (I used skippy naturally and it was yummy)

6 tablespoons chocolate syrup

Mix the cool whip and peanut butter together with a wisk until smooth. Evenly disperse the mixture into 12 muffin cups. Try to level off the tops as best you can – I had to use my fingers and kind of swirl the mixture around. Top each one with a little swirl (about 1/2 a tablespoon) of chocolate syrup and put the pan in the freezer. Lick the bowl and enjoy the fake cups once they’re frozen. Soooo good!

One Response to “Low-calorie yummies!”

  1. Steph Z said

    I think that i am going to try the pumpkin muffin recipie! Sounds YUMMY! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

