Crazy, crazy, crazy.

May 29, 2008

This week has been a hectic one to say the least. Well, it started calm. James and I both had Sunday and Monday off which was wonderful. We were bums. We spent most of the time relaxing, having a movie marathon and laying out at the pool. It was nice to get to spend that time with him, it’s been so long since we’ve had free time and I didn’t have reading to do or a test to study for or a project to complete.

Tuesday I started my classes at Jeff State. I’m just taking two: Human Anatomy and Physiology and Abnormal Psychology. The psychology class is online so it should be a breeze. The anatomy class is time consuming but I’m not too worried about it. I left early today because the prof actually gave us work to do in class. Not for a grade, mind you, just to help us study. I felt like I was in high school. It’s been that long since a teacher has had me do busy work in class.

Work is a little worrisome these days, I’m only getting about five hours a week and that just isn’t going to cut it. I was hoping to really ramp up my work hours this summer, I really want to go to grad school. On the other hand, it is kind of nice to have time off. In the mean time, I’ve requested lots more hours and I’ve even applied to a few more places. I really don’t want to leave Banana Republic though, I love the people.

The big thing happening this week is that James’ parents are in town. His mom and dad got in last night and are staying with us. Our cat woke everybody up super-early but they were real nice about it. Having them here is really nice. James’ brother gets in town today and I think that will be good fun. On Friday we’re all headed to a wedding in Atlanta. James’ cousin is getting married at the church I grew up in, how weird is that? His fiance and I lived in the same area and went to the same church and that church is actually how we both met our husbands. Small world. In other news, I got a fun new dress for the wedding, I’ll put up a picture when we get back.

So, that’s what’s happing with us these days. Once Monday rolls around I’ll have some time to write more. I’m really excited about a new recipe that I tried last week. James and I took pictures of the process so it will be a photographic recipe blog. We made deep dish pizza and it was DELISH!

Leave a Reply

