A Few of My Favorite Things

April 7, 2008

Here are two of my favorite things:

The Office. This is the greatest show on television. Seriously. James and I were a little late on the office train we’ve really only started watching it in the past year. Someone once told me that I really should be watching it because it’s my kind of humor. Apparently this person thinks I have an awesome sense of humor because The Office is HILARIOUS. I can watch hours and hours of it, episode after episode. If you’re sick, there’s nothing better than one or two seasons straight of the office. It’s a good thing Netflix has it on their watch it now thingy. You probably already watch it but I just wanted you to know that it’s one of my favorite things.

Ok, so I just got distracted for like 15 minutes trying to pick out a clip from the NBC website to embed here and I just couldn’t pick. Just go there, waste your time, and watch some clips. http://www.nbc.com/the_office

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory – the new one. Have you seen it? I was flipping through our movies looking for something to have on in the background while I did some tedious work for my statistics class and I thought this would be the perfect thing. It’s weird and hilarious. One of my favorite parts is where he says to all the kids, “You’re all quite short, aren’t you?” and Violet says back, “Well, yeah, we’re children.” And Willy Wonka says, “That’s no excuse. I was never as short as you.” And Mike TV says, “You were once.” And Willy says, “Was not! Know why? Because I distinctly remember putting a hat on top of my head. Look at your short little arms. You could never reach.” I also like how throughout the whole movie he accuses Mike TV of mumbling even yelling at one point, “Mumbler!” It’s so funny.

If you rent the DVD or borrow it from me you’ve got to check out the Bonus Features. One of my favorite memories with James is when we learned the Oompa Loompa dances in our bedroom. I laughed so hard I cried. Good times.

This blog was supposed to have pictures in it but I just can’t get them to work. Just imagine awesome pictures that make sense.

Leave a Reply

