Whole Foods

March 3, 2008

I know I said I would update more often but this past week was a little insane. I ended up traveling in the middle of the week to Macon, Georgia for a funeral. I’m glad to be home.

After I got back from the funeral on Thursday night I was all stressed and sad feeling and I told James I didn’t want to stay home and asked if we could go out. We went on our latest favorite date, a trip to Whole Foods. Once a week James and I drive over to our nearest huge fancy grocery store for a date night. We always start with walking around the store tasting samples and looking at all the fun foods. Then we pick our snack. I usually get a Pumpkin Chocolate Chip cookie, one of the most delicious things in the world (although this past week I went for the orange fig gelato and that was pretty dang incredible!), and either a coffee or a root beer, not even a diet root beer…I splurge. The “Natural Brew” brand root beer is f-bomb amazing. James usually gets a soda and a tiny wedge of cheese. James really likes cheese and they usually have this fun basket out called “Try something new for under $3.” He always enjoys the cheese thoroughly. After we check out we head to the front of the store, get comfortable in a booth, and settle in for a few games of cards. We play go fish, war, cribbage, hand and foot, and egyptian rat screw. Good times. People always give us the look that says, “Aww, that’s cute.” Last week this guy actually stood nearby and watched to see who was going to win a particularly exciting portion of our war game and laughed when I lost the hand.

I left the date on Thursday thoroughly cheered up and glad to be back home with my man. Now, I don’t know if this date will be as magical for you as it is for us but you might want to give it a shot. The best thing about this date and our nearly weekly Chappy’s or Panera Sunday breakfast date is that it’s cheap and we can go out together more often. Good times.

One Response to “Whole Foods”

  1. kitty said

    meow meow lemonade meow

Leave a Reply

