Let the Games Begin!

August 22, 2007

Tomorrow I start my fifth semester about Southeastern Bible College and I am ecstatic. Ok, well, I was ecstatic. I have a cold so that puts a bit of a haze over everything. Still, I’m pretty excited. I’m only taking 15 hours which is strange but it’s all we can afford right now. This semester is very different from the last. Last semester was much heavier on the Bible classes and this semester is heavier on the counseling classes. I’m sad about it, I love my Bible classes so much and sometimes worry that I’ve chosen the wrong program. The thing is, I was so sure of counseling when I started. For now, I’m going to finish my degree in counseling no matter what. I still wonder what I should pursue at a graduate level. I’m hoping that these counseling classes will help sway me one way or another so that I can feel more certain.

On another note, new classes means more interesting postings since there will be more bumping around in my brain than Edgar’s, working out, leisure reading, and the like. Hopefully my brain will start working again, it’s been on hiatus. I’m also going to start going to therapy. It’s required of all counseling students. (By the way, how crazy is this? To do my practicum I have to pay $330 to the school in addition to the cost of the actual therapy…$50+ per session and I have to do six sessions. That’s madness.) So, if I’m feeling brave, I let you know how that’s going.

Ok, finally, I just have to pass this along. This is probably the funniest thing I’ve ever seen in my life. I was going to try to be all cool and post it directly here but I couldn’t get it to work. So, THIS is a video making fun of David Blaine and it is hilarious. This is the clean version which I think is funnier because the phrase “What the F” is just funny. Also, the guy says “Big Whoop” and that is great. I’m going to try to integrate that into my vocabulary.

One Response to “Let the Games Begin!”

  1. Amanda said

    omg Jess seriously. I am in love with that video. One of my friends introduced it to me, and I think it’s genius/hilarious. You are heaven sent. You love great things. I just wish you lived by me.

Leave a Reply

