My New Favorite Website

July 19, 2007

If you know me at all, you know I worry about my weight. I don’t care if you think I should or not, I just do. While I worry, I will never give up on my full fat and full deliciousness recipes. However, I try to save those for special occassions or a little treat for James and I. Otherwise, I’m always looking for new healthy recipes other than the grilled meat, vinegarette salad, fresh veggies and such standards. Today I happened upon the website www.Hungry-Girl.com . Now, I admit, I’ve not tried any of the recipes as I have just found it but it’s a blast to look through. I should note, if you’re looking to be healthy, please do not go to this website and make mealplans with only the food from it. Most of the recipes are ways of getting your favorite foods in your life with less calories. Because of this, the recipes don’t feature a lot of fresh fruits, veggies, or meat…all things your body needs. However, if your dieing for a cheese blintz but know you shouldn’t go there, this is the site for you. That said, check it out…it’s fun!

2 Responses to “My New Favorite Website”

  1. ashley said

    I am so addicted to that website! It’s sometimes ridiculous! I’ve tried a few recipes. I like the marshmallow treat one (so did Reid) and one for “fudge” (its fudge brownie mix mixed with pumpkin and peanut butter). Some aren’t too low calorie, but WAY better than the alternative.

  2. Amanda said

    ahh! I just found that website too, and I LOVE it. And I love that you love it!

Leave a Reply

